For optimal performance, please use Chrome or Firefox as your browser. Safari is not recommended.

Functional Flow Level 2

Functional Flow Level 2 combines functional movement, mobility, stability and strength training, self-myofascial release, and breath awareness with a modern take on traditional yoga postures. Using a "regress to progress" format, the goal is to build more body awareness, tap into the intelligence of your nervous system, and provide more movement choices that you can take into the way you move off the mat. Expect to use a variety of fun props as tools to add external feedback and weighted load during the first half of the practice (activation phase) then to move more fluidly towards the end (integration phase). This is a Level 2 class because it's geared toward students with well-established body awareness, a good understanding of basic yoga postures, and comfort with transitions that sometimes move more quickly.

Recommended props for Functional Flow are:

2 blocks
1 small hand towel
1 tennis ball

Upcoming Classes


Monday - May 23, 2022 / EST
Functional Flow Level 2
Monday 5/23/2022
10:15 am - 11:30 am

Alicia
Circle Yoga Cooperative

Please note new 10:15am start time
Monday - May 30, 2022 / EST
Functional Flow Level 2
Monday 5/30/2022
10:15 am - 11:30 am

Alicia
Circle Yoga Cooperative

Please note new 10:15am start time
Monday - June 06, 2022 / EST
Functional Flow Level 2
Monday 6/6/2022
10:15 am - 11:30 am

Alicia
Circle Yoga Cooperative

Please note new 10:15am start time
Monday - June 13, 2022 / EST
Functional Flow Level 2
Monday 6/13/2022
10:15 am - 11:30 am

Alicia
Circle Yoga Cooperative

Please note new 10:15am start time
Monday - June 20, 2022 / EST
Functional Flow Level 2
Monday 6/20/2022
10:15 am - 11:30 am

Alicia
Circle Yoga Cooperative

Please note new 10:15am start time
3838 Northampton Street NW, Washington, DC 20015