Classes

Iyengar Level 1-2

Iyengar Yoga is a form of Hatha yoga, based on the teachings of BKS Iyengar. This class emphasizes the importance of precision, alignment, and attention to detail in order to cultivate vitality of body and clarity of mind. Through the asanas, we explore the balance of stability and flexibility and work to bring intelligence and awareness into our actions, both on and off the mat. Each class is thoughtfully sequenced and props are often used to enhance and/or modify the posture.

Upcoming Classes

Thursday - January 28, 2021 / EST
Iyengar Level 1-2
Thursday 1/28/2021
6:00 pm - 7:15 pm

Sonia
Thursday - February 04, 2021 / EST
Iyengar Level 1-2
Thursday 2/4/2021
6:00 pm - 7:15 pm

Sonia
Thursday - February 11, 2021 / EST
Iyengar Level 1-2
Thursday 2/11/2021
6:00 pm - 7:15 pm

Sonia
Thursday - February 18, 2021 / EST
Iyengar Level 1-2
Thursday 2/18/2021
6:00 pm - 7:15 pm

Sonia
Thursday - February 25, 2021 / EST
Iyengar Level 1-2
Thursday 2/25/2021
6:00 pm - 7:15 pm

Sonia
Thursday - March 04, 2021 / EST
Iyengar Level 1-2
Thursday 3/4/2021
6:00 pm - 7:15 pm

Sonia
Thursday - March 11, 2021 / EST
Iyengar Level 1-2
Thursday 3/11/2021
6:00 pm - 7:15 pm

Sonia
Thursday - March 18, 2021 / EST
Iyengar Level 1-2
Thursday 3/18/2021
6:00 pm - 7:15 pm

Sonia
3838 Northampton Street NW, Washington, DC 20015