For optimal performance, please use Chrome or Firefox as your browser. Safari is not recommended.

Supportive Yoga for Larger Bodies

Do you have a large, round, or curvy body? Think yoga isn't for you or struggling to make yoga work for you? Want to learn new ways to support your body in your practice? In this class, you will learn to stretch, strengthen, and build endurance with a yoga practice designed to complement your individual shape. Michelle will help you explore all the amazing possibilities for your yoga practice with pacing, posture sequences, and variations on common poses that are specifically adapted for your body. Brand new beginners and more experienced yogis are welcome! While variations are offered for varying levels of fitness, mobility, injury, and yoga experience, students should expect to transition from the mat (sitting or lying down) to standing two times per class.

Upcoming Classes


Saturday - April 13, 2024 / EST
Supportive Yoga for Larger Bodies
Saturday 4/13/2024
11:00 am - 12:00 pm

Kerensa(sub for Michelle B)
Circle Yoga Cooperative
Saturday - April 20, 2024 / EST
Supportive Yoga for Larger Bodies
Saturday 4/20/2024
11:00 am - 12:00 pm

Michelle
Circle Yoga Cooperative
Saturday - April 27, 2024 / EST
Supportive Yoga for Larger Bodies
Saturday 4/27/2024
11:00 am - 12:00 pm

Michelle
Circle Yoga Cooperative
Saturday - May 04, 2024 / EST
Supportive Yoga for Larger Bodies
Saturday 5/4/2024
11:00 am - 12:00 pm

Michelle
Circle Yoga Cooperative
Saturday - May 11, 2024 / EST
Supportive Yoga for Larger Bodies
Saturday 5/11/2024
11:00 am - 12:00 pm

Michelle
Circle Yoga Cooperative
Saturday - May 18, 2024 / EST
Supportive Yoga for Larger Bodies
Saturday 5/18/2024
11:00 am - 12:00 pm

Michelle
Circle Yoga Cooperative
Saturday - May 25, 2024 / EST
Supportive Yoga for Larger Bodies
Saturday 5/25/2024
11:00 am - 12:00 pm

Michelle
Circle Yoga Cooperative
Saturday - June 01, 2024 / EST
Supportive Yoga for Larger Bodies
Saturday 6/1/2024
11:00 am - 12:00 pm

Michelle
Circle Yoga Cooperative
3838 Northampton Street NW, Washington, DC 20015