For optimal performance, please use Chrome or Firefox as your browser. Safari is not recommended.

Yin Yoga

Yin Yoga uses gentle and long-held poses to target the body's connective tissue (tendons, ligaments, and fascia). It gently and safely enhances the pliancy of our joints within our natural range of motion, and can help liberate the body's chronic holding patterns. With its slow and meditative pacing, a Yin practice naturally draws the mind inward into a relaxed and reflective state, where awareness can be brought to postural, breath and thought patterns. This class is suitable for novice practitioners and weekend warriors alike. You'll walk out of each session feeling like you've just enjoyed a deep tissue massage!

If you are joining us virtually, here are some recommended props for this class:

a yoga mat
2 yoga blocks
several blankets and/or pillows for support
a tennis ball


Upcoming Classes


Wednesday - August 10, 2022 / EST
Yin Yoga
Wednesday 8/10/2022
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm

Susan(sub for Yael F)
Circle Yoga Cooperative
Join Now
Thursday - August 11, 2022 / EST
Yin Yoga
Thursday 8/11/2022
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm

Rob
Online
Wednesday - August 17, 2022 / EST
Yin Yoga
Wednesday 8/17/2022
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm

Susan(sub for Yael F)
Circle Yoga Cooperative
Thursday - August 18, 2022 / EST
Yin Yoga
Thursday 8/18/2022
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm

Rob
Online
Wednesday - August 24, 2022 / EST
Yin Yoga
Wednesday 8/24/2022
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm

Yael
Circle Yoga Cooperative
Thursday - August 25, 2022 / EST
Yin Yoga
Thursday 8/25/2022
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm

Rob
Online
Wednesday - August 31, 2022 / EST
Yin Yoga
Wednesday 8/31/2022
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm

Yael
Circle Yoga Cooperative
Thursday - September 01, 2022 / EST
Yin Yoga
Thursday 9/1/2022
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm

Rob
Online
Wednesday - September 07, 2022 / EST
Yin Yoga
Wednesday 9/7/2022
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm

Yael
Circle Yoga Cooperative
Thursday - September 08, 2022 / EST
Yin Yoga
Thursday 9/8/2022
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm

Rob
Online
Wednesday - September 14, 2022 / EST
Yin Yoga
Wednesday 9/14/2022
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm

Yael
Circle Yoga Cooperative
Thursday - September 15, 2022 / EST
Yin Yoga
Thursday 9/15/2022
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm

Rob
Online
Wednesday - September 21, 2022 / EST
Yin Yoga
Wednesday 9/21/2022
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm

Yael
Circle Yoga Cooperative
3838 Northampton Street NW, Washington, DC 20015