For optimal performance, please use Chrome or Firefox as your browser. Safari is not recommended.

Yin Yoga

Yin Yoga uses gentle and long-held poses to target the body's connective tissue (tendons, ligaments, and fascia). It gently and safely enhances the pliancy of our joints within our natural range of motion, and can help liberate the body's chronic holding patterns. With its slow and meditative pacing, a Yin practice naturally draws the mind inward into a relaxed and reflective state, where awareness can be brought to postural, breath and thought patterns. This class is suitable for novice practitioners and weekend warriors alike. You'll walk out of each session feeling like you've just enjoyed a deep tissue massage!

If you are joining us virtually, here are some recommended props for this class:

a yoga mat
2 yoga blocks
several blankets and/or pillows for support
a tennis ball


Upcoming Classes


Wednesday - November 30, 2022 / EST
Yin Yoga
Wednesday 11/30/2022
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm

Yael
Circle Yoga Cooperative
Thursday - December 01, 2022 / EST
Yin Yoga
Thursday 12/1/2022
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm

Rob
Online
Wednesday - December 07, 2022 / EST
Yin Yoga
Wednesday 12/7/2022
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm

Yael
Circle Yoga Cooperative
Thursday - December 08, 2022 / EST
Yin Yoga
Thursday 12/8/2022
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm

Rob
Online
Wednesday - December 14, 2022 / EST
Yin Yoga
Wednesday 12/14/2022
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm

Yael
Circle Yoga Cooperative
Thursday - December 15, 2022 / EST
Yin Yoga
Thursday 12/15/2022
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm

Rob
Online
3838 Northampton Street NW, Washington, DC 20015