For optimal performance, please use Chrome or Firefox as your browser. Safari is not recommended.

Yoga and Functional Movement

Part of the magic of yoga is that it invites us to move into body positions that are outside our habitual patterns. In this way we rediscover flexibility and build strength. Functional movement adds to that repertoire, emphasizing simpler forms that provide similar benefits. When both are employed with the breath, yoga and its impact grow. This class is most appropriate for students comfortable in a Level 1-2 practice.

Upcoming Classes


Tuesday - November 29, 2022 / EST
Yoga and Functional Movement
Tuesday 11/29/2022
9:30 am - 10:30 am

Philip
Online
Thursday - December 01, 2022 / EST
Yoga and Functional Movement
Thursday 12/1/2022
7:30 am - 8:30 am

Philip
Online
Tuesday - December 06, 2022 / EST
Yoga and Functional Movement
Tuesday 12/6/2022
9:30 am - 10:30 am

Philip
Online
Thursday - December 08, 2022 / EST
Yoga and Functional Movement
Thursday 12/8/2022
7:30 am - 8:30 am

Philip
Online
Tuesday - December 13, 2022 / EST
Yoga and Functional Movement
Tuesday 12/13/2022
9:30 am - 10:30 am

Philip
Online
Thursday - December 15, 2022 / EST
Yoga and Functional Movement
Thursday 12/15/2022
7:30 am - 8:30 am

Philip
Online
3838 Northampton Street NW, Washington, DC 20015