For optimal performance, please use Chrome or Firefox as your browser. Safari is not recommended.

Yoga and Functional Movement

Part of the magic of yoga is that it invites us to move into body positions that are outside our habitual patterns. In this way we rediscover flexibility and build strength. Functional movement adds to that repertoire, emphasizing simpler forms that provide similar benefits. When both are employed with the breath, yoga and its impact grow. This class is most appropriate for students comfortable in a Level 1-2 practice.

Upcoming Classes


Tuesday - April 16, 2024 / EST
Yoga and Functional Movement
Tuesday 4/16/2024
9:30 am - 10:30 am

Phil
Online
Thursday - April 18, 2024 / EST
Yoga and Functional Movement
Thursday 4/18/2024
7:30 am - 8:30 am

Phil
Online
Tuesday - April 23, 2024 / EST
Yoga and Functional Movement
Tuesday 4/23/2024
9:30 am - 10:30 am

Phil
Online
Thursday - April 25, 2024 / EST
Yoga and Functional Movement
Thursday 4/25/2024
7:30 am - 8:30 am

Phil
Online
Tuesday - April 30, 2024 / EST
Yoga and Functional Movement
Tuesday 4/30/2024
9:30 am - 10:30 am

Phil
Online
Thursday - May 02, 2024 / EST
Yoga and Functional Movement
Thursday 5/2/2024
7:30 am - 8:30 am

Phil
Online
Tuesday - May 07, 2024 / EST
Yoga and Functional Movement
Tuesday 5/7/2024
9:30 am - 10:30 am

Phil
Online
Thursday - May 09, 2024 / EST
Yoga and Functional Movement
Thursday 5/9/2024
7:30 am - 8:30 am

Phil
Online
Tuesday - May 14, 2024 / EST
Yoga and Functional Movement
Tuesday 5/14/2024
9:30 am - 10:30 am

Phil
Online
Thursday - May 16, 2024 / EST
Yoga and Functional Movement
Thursday 5/16/2024
7:30 am - 8:30 am

Phil
Online
Tuesday - May 21, 2024 / EST
Yoga and Functional Movement
Tuesday 5/21/2024
9:30 am - 10:30 am

Phil
Online
Thursday - May 23, 2024 / EST
Yoga and Functional Movement
Thursday 5/23/2024
7:30 am - 8:30 am

Phil
Online
Tuesday - May 28, 2024 / EST
Yoga and Functional Movement
Tuesday 5/28/2024
9:30 am - 10:30 am

Phil
Online
Thursday - May 30, 2024 / EST
Yoga and Functional Movement
Thursday 5/30/2024
7:30 am - 8:30 am

Phil
Online
3838 Northampton Street NW, Washington, DC 20015