For optimal performance, please use Chrome or Firefox as your browser. Safari is not recommended.

Yoga for a Healthy Back

Coping with back trouble—or trying to avoid it? Use breath and movement to build awareness, mobility, and strength to support the upper, middle, and lower back. This class is based in yoga, and we'll incorporate other techniques including myofascial release and strengthening/stretching with resistance bands. Resistance bands are available for use at the studio. The Friday class is most appropriate for students who would otherwise attend a Yoga Level 1 or higher level class. The Sunday class is appropriate for all levels, including Gentle Yoga students. No previous yoga experience required.

Upcoming Classes


Sunday - November 27, 2022 / EST
Yoga for a Healthy Back
Sunday 11/27/2022
5:30 pm - 6:30 pm

Bonnie
Online
Friday - December 02, 2022 / EST
Yoga for a Healthy Back
Friday 12/2/2022
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm

Kathy
Circle Yoga Cooperative
Sunday - December 04, 2022 / EST
Yoga for a Healthy Back
Sunday 12/4/2022
5:30 pm - 6:30 pm

Bonnie
Online
Friday - December 09, 2022 / EST
Yoga for a Healthy Back
Friday 12/9/2022
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm

Kathy
Circle Yoga Cooperative
Sunday - December 11, 2022 / EST
Yoga for a Healthy Back
Sunday 12/11/2022
5:30 pm - 6:30 pm

Bonnie
Online
Friday - December 16, 2022 / EST
Yoga for a Healthy Back
Friday 12/16/2022
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm

Kathy
Circle Yoga Cooperative
Sunday - December 18, 2022 / EST
Yoga for a Healthy Back
Sunday 12/18/2022
5:30 pm - 6:30 pm

Bonnie
Online
3838 Northampton Street NW, Washington, DC 20015