For optimal performance, please use Chrome or Firefox as your browser. Safari is not recommended.

Yoga for a Healthy Back

Coping with back trouble—or trying to avoid it? Use breath and movement to build awareness, mobility, and strength to support the upper, middle, and lower back. This class is based in yoga, and we'll incorporate other techniques including myofascial release and strengthening/stretching with resistance bands. Resistance bands are available for use at the studio. The Friday class is most appropriate for students who would otherwise attend a Yoga Level 1 or higher level class. The Sunday class is appropriate for all levels, including Gentle Yoga students. No previous yoga experience required.

Upcoming Classes


Friday - August 12, 2022 / EST
Yoga for a Healthy Back
Friday 8/12/2022
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm

Kathy
Circle Yoga Cooperative
Sunday - August 14, 2022 / EST
Yoga for a Healthy Back
Sunday 8/14/2022
5:30 pm - 6:30 pm

Bonnie
Online
Friday - August 19, 2022 / EST
Yoga for a Healthy Back
Friday 8/19/2022
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm

Kathy
Circle Yoga Cooperative
Sunday - August 21, 2022 / EST
Yoga for a Healthy Back
Sunday 8/21/2022
5:30 pm - 6:30 pm

Susan(sub for Bonnie F)
Online
Friday - August 26, 2022 / EST
Yoga for a Healthy Back
Friday 8/26/2022
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm

Kathy
Circle Yoga Cooperative
Sunday - August 28, 2022 / EST
Yoga for a Healthy Back
Sunday 8/28/2022
5:30 pm - 6:30 pm

Bonnie
Online
Friday - September 02, 2022 / EST
Yoga for a Healthy Back
Friday 9/2/2022
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm

Kathy
Circle Yoga Cooperative
Sunday - September 04, 2022 / EST
Yoga for a Healthy Back
Sunday 9/4/2022
5:30 pm - 6:30 pm

Bonnie
Online
Friday - September 09, 2022 / EST
Yoga for a Healthy Back
Friday 9/9/2022
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm

Kathy
Circle Yoga Cooperative
Sunday - September 11, 2022 / EST
Yoga for a Healthy Back
Sunday 9/11/2022
5:30 pm - 6:30 pm

Bonnie
Online
Friday - September 16, 2022 / EST
Yoga for a Healthy Back
Friday 9/16/2022
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm

Kathy
Circle Yoga Cooperative
Sunday - September 18, 2022 / EST
Yoga for a Healthy Back
Sunday 9/18/2022
5:30 pm - 6:30 pm

Bonnie
Online
Friday - September 23, 2022 / EST
Yoga for a Healthy Back
Friday 9/23/2022
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm

Kathy
Circle Yoga Cooperative
3838 Northampton Street NW, Washington, DC 20015