For optimal performance, please use Chrome or Firefox as your browser. Safari is not recommended.

Delores

During her 15 years in the wellness industry, Delores has worked with a wide range of clients, including beginners, persons with limited mobility, fitness enthusiasts and seniors. After teaching strength and Pilates for many years, she came to yoga in 2018 after experiencing a side-lining foot injury and mental burnout (both as a fitness instructor and an attorney). While completing her yoga teacher training in 2019, she was pleasantly surprised by the increased mental and physical resilience she experienced when engaging in the movement aspect of yoga, as well as when practicing breathwork and meditation.

All of these yogic practices were crucial to her well-being after learning that her 22-year-old godson—a Private in the army—had died by suicide. Delores now supports others who are navigating the grief journey by serving as a GriefShare facilitator and a Mindful Grieving Yoga facilitator. She also supports military and Veterans populations through her work as a Warriors at Ease trauma informed yoga and mindfulness instructor.

While working with these populations, Delores developed a love for teaching accessible yoga classes that are welcoming to persons regardless of age, size, ability, or experience level. To that end, she completed her Accessible Yoga Training and teaches a wide-variety of classes, including yoga classes where her chair and non-chair students can practice alongside one another. Delores’ students often comment that they appreciate her clear cues, calming voice, and her ability to explain how they can adapt yoga poses to address their injuries, as well as mobility and flexibility challenges.

Delores's Upcoming Classes

Saturday - May 18, 2024 / EST
Yoga Level 1
Saturday 5/18/2024
9:00 am - 10:00 am

Delores
Circle Yoga Cooperative
Wednesday - May 22, 2024 / EST
Pilates Basic
Wednesday 5/22/2024
4:30 pm - 5:30 pm

Delores
Circle Yoga Cooperative
Thursday - May 23, 2024 / EST
Yoga for Balance and Stability
Thursday 5/23/2024
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm

Delores
Circle Yoga Cooperative
Saturday - May 25, 2024 / EST
Yoga Level 1
Saturday 5/25/2024
9:00 am - 10:00 am

Delores
Circle Yoga Cooperative
Wednesday - May 29, 2024 / EST
Pilates Basic
Wednesday 5/29/2024
4:30 pm - 5:30 pm

Delores
Circle Yoga Cooperative
Thursday - May 30, 2024 / EST
Yoga for Balance and Stability
Thursday 5/30/2024
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm

Delores
Circle Yoga Cooperative
Saturday - June 01, 2024 / EST
Yoga Level 1
Saturday 6/1/2024
9:00 am - 10:00 am

Delores
Circle Yoga Cooperative
Wednesday - June 05, 2024 / EST
Pilates Basic
Wednesday 6/5/2024
4:30 pm - 5:30 pm

Delores
Circle Yoga Cooperative
Thursday - June 06, 2024 / EST
Yoga for Balance and Stability
Thursday 6/6/2024
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm

Delores
Circle Yoga Cooperative
Saturday - June 08, 2024 / EST
Yoga Level 1
Saturday 6/8/2024
9:00 am - 10:00 am

Delores
Circle Yoga Cooperative
Wednesday - June 12, 2024 / EST
Pilates Basic
Wednesday 6/12/2024
4:30 pm - 5:30 pm

Delores
Circle Yoga Cooperative
Thursday - June 13, 2024 / EST
Yoga for Balance and Stability
Thursday 6/13/2024
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm

Delores
Circle Yoga Cooperative
Friday - June 14, 2024 / EST
Yoga Level 1
Friday 6/14/2024
9:00 am - 10:00 am

Delores(sub for Alex P)
Circle Yoga Cooperative
Saturday - June 15, 2024 / EST
Yoga Level 1
Saturday 6/15/2024
9:00 am - 10:00 am

Delores
Circle Yoga Cooperative
Wednesday - June 19, 2024 / EST
Pilates Basic
Wednesday 6/19/2024
4:30 pm - 5:30 pm

Delores
Circle Yoga Cooperative
Thursday - June 20, 2024 / EST
Yoga for Balance and Stability
Thursday 6/20/2024
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm

Delores
Circle Yoga Cooperative
Saturday - June 22, 2024 / EST
Yoga Level 1
Saturday 6/22/2024
9:00 am - 10:00 am

Delores
Circle Yoga Cooperative