For optimal performance, please use Chrome or Firefox as your browser. Safari is not recommended.

Julie

Julie has practiced and taught Pilates for over 15 years. She has trained in both mat and apparatus at Body Precision, a prestigious studio outside Philadelphia, and she has studied separately under leading figures in the United States such as Amy Taylor Alpers, Rachel Taylor Seigel, Cara Reeser and Rebekah Rotstein. Julie has attended numerous special workshops, including FAMI (Functional Anatomy for Movement and Injuries, a 4-day immersion course in anatomy and injuries designed exclusively for movement professionals given at Mt. Sinai Medical School, in New York City), and is a licensed Pilates for Buff Bones ® instructor, a method geared toward clients with osteoporosis or near-osteoporosis conditions.

Over the years, many teaching styles have developed and departed from Joseph Pilates' methods, but Julie is committed to maintaining the powerful integrity of his original technique and she strives to ensure that Pilates enhances the strength, balance, agility, and sharpens the mind, of every student. Pilates, Julie has found, also enriches performance in other physical activities, particularly running and yoga.

What to expect in class
Using a lighthearted approach, Julie will guide you through the classic repertoire of Pilates mat work, beginning with fundamentals and concepts, and progressing to more advanced work. The focus is on alignment and execution, using props, images, and visualization, and on ensuring that you master the fundamentals before moving on to more complicated exercises. Performed regularly, Pilates will make your body longer, stronger, and more flexible, and will keep you healthy and limber as you age.

Julie's Upcoming Classes

Sunday - May 19, 2024 / EST
Pilates Basic
Sunday 5/19/2024
9:00 am - 10:00 am

Julie
Circle Yoga Cooperative
Thursday - May 23, 2024 / EST
Pilates Intermediate
Thursday 5/23/2024
9:00 am - 10:00 am

Julie
Circle Yoga Cooperative
Sunday - May 26, 2024 / EST
Pilates Basic
Sunday 5/26/2024
9:00 am - 10:00 am

Julie
Circle Yoga Cooperative
Thursday - May 30, 2024 / EST
Pilates Intermediate
Thursday 5/30/2024
9:00 am - 10:00 am

Julie
Circle Yoga Cooperative
Sunday - June 02, 2024 / EST
Pilates Basic
Sunday 6/2/2024
9:00 am - 10:00 am

Julie
Circle Yoga Cooperative
Thursday - June 06, 2024 / EST
Pilates Intermediate
Thursday 6/6/2024
9:00 am - 10:00 am

Julie
Circle Yoga Cooperative
Sunday - June 09, 2024 / EST
Pilates Basic
Sunday 6/9/2024
9:00 am - 10:00 am

Julie
Circle Yoga Cooperative
Thursday - June 13, 2024 / EST
Pilates Intermediate
Thursday 6/13/2024
9:00 am - 10:00 am

Julie
Circle Yoga Cooperative
Sunday - June 16, 2024 / EST
Pilates Basic
Sunday 6/16/2024
9:00 am - 10:00 am

Julie
Circle Yoga Cooperative
Thursday - June 20, 2024 / EST
Pilates Intermediate
Thursday 6/20/2024
9:00 am - 10:00 am

Julie
Circle Yoga Cooperative
Sunday - June 23, 2024 / EST
Pilates Basic
Sunday 6/23/2024
9:00 am - 10:00 am

Julie
Circle Yoga Cooperative