For optimal performance, please use Chrome or Firefox as your browser. Safari is not recommended.

Gentle Yoga for Strength

Gentle Yoga for Strength offers accessible, mindful movements with a dose of body resistance. Sequences are carefully crafted to engage a variety of muscle groups to improve balance and posture, while fostering strength, bone health and mobility. With integrated breath work, you’ll walk away stronger, calm and refreshed. This class is best suited for students who are comfortable getting up from the floor and back down several times during class. Students of all levels are welcome, including those who are new to yoga. If practicing with a chair is more appropriate for your body, please join us for Yoga for Balance and Stability or Accessible Yoga.

Upcoming Classes


Thursday - April 18, 2024 / EST
Gentle Yoga for Strength
Thursday 4/18/2024
9:30 am - 10:30 am

Phil
Circle Yoga Cooperative
Thursday - April 25, 2024 / EST
Gentle Yoga for Strength
Thursday 4/25/2024
9:30 am - 10:30 am

Phil
Circle Yoga Cooperative
Thursday - May 02, 2024 / EST
Gentle Yoga for Strength
Thursday 5/2/2024
9:30 am - 10:30 am

Phil
Circle Yoga Cooperative
Thursday - May 09, 2024 / EST
Gentle Yoga for Strength
Thursday 5/9/2024
9:30 am - 10:30 am

Phil
Circle Yoga Cooperative
Thursday - May 16, 2024 / EST
Gentle Yoga for Strength
Thursday 5/16/2024
9:30 am - 10:30 am

Phil
Circle Yoga Cooperative
Thursday - May 23, 2024 / EST
Gentle Yoga for Strength
Thursday 5/23/2024
9:30 am - 10:30 am

Phil
Circle Yoga Cooperative
Thursday - May 30, 2024 / EST
Gentle Yoga for Strength
Thursday 5/30/2024
9:30 am - 10:30 am

Phil
Circle Yoga Cooperative
3838 Northampton Street NW, Washington, DC 20015