For optimal performance, please use Chrome or Firefox as your browser. Safari is not recommended.

Wake Up Yin

Let’s welcome each Sunday morning with a slow-paced and restorative Yin Yoga practice. We will gently open into various poses and hold them for a short period of time — usually 3-5 minutes — with the intention of entering a deep stretch of the body’s connective tissue. While the teacher will invite you to allow the pose to reveal what is available each practice, they will also offer variations and suggest the use of props to help students settle into each posture, without strain or struggle. Yin Yoga is a practice that is suitable for all levels — from first-time yogis to experienced practitioners. The intention for each class is to allow students to open slowly and gently, and welcome the day feeling more connected and spacious.

Upcoming Classes


Sunday - February 12, 2023 / EST
Wake Up Yin
Sunday 2/12/2023
9:30 am - 10:30 am

Matthew
Circle Yoga Cooperative
Sunday - February 19, 2023 / EST
Wake Up Yin
Sunday 2/19/2023
9:30 am - 10:30 am

Matthew
Circle Yoga Cooperative
Sunday - February 26, 2023 / EST
Wake Up Yin
Sunday 2/26/2023
9:30 am - 10:30 am

Matthew
Circle Yoga Cooperative
Sunday - March 05, 2023 / EST
Wake Up Yin
Sunday 3/5/2023
9:30 am - 10:30 am

Matthew
Circle Yoga Cooperative
Sunday - March 12, 2023 / EST
Wake Up Yin
Sunday 3/12/2023
9:30 am - 10:30 am

Matthew
Circle Yoga Cooperative
Sunday - March 19, 2023 / EST
Wake Up Yin
Sunday 3/19/2023
9:30 am - 10:30 am

Matthew
Circle Yoga Cooperative
Sunday - March 26, 2023 / EST
Wake Up Yin
Sunday 3/26/2023
9:30 am - 10:30 am

Matthew
Circle Yoga Cooperative
3838 Northampton Street NW, Washington, DC 20015