For optimal performance, please use Chrome or Firefox as your browser. Safari is not recommended.

Stretch, Strengthen and Align

This class offers techniques to strengthen muscles, correct common imbalances, recruit breath to promote core functioning and release deeply held tension in body and mind so that you can feel better in your everyday activities. We combine traditional yoga poses with breathwork, self-myofascial release, corrective exercises, passive muscle release, stretch, and exploratory movement. Each week we target a specific relationship between regions of the body to build awareness and help you find your optimal alignment.

Upcoming Classes


Tuesday - May 21, 2024 / EST
Stretch, Strengthen and Align
Tuesday 5/21/2024
6:15 pm - 7:15 pm

Alex
Circle Yoga Cooperative
Tuesday - May 28, 2024 / EST
Stretch, Strengthen and Align
Tuesday 5/28/2024
6:15 pm - 7:15 pm

Alex
Circle Yoga Cooperative
Tuesday - June 04, 2024 / EST
Stretch, Strengthen and Align
Tuesday 6/4/2024
6:15 pm - 7:15 pm

Alex
Circle Yoga Cooperative
Tuesday - June 11, 2024 / EST
Stretch, Strengthen and Align
Tuesday 6/11/2024
6:15 pm - 7:15 pm

Anne D.(sub for Alex P)
Circle Yoga Cooperative
Tuesday - June 18, 2024 / EST
Stretch, Strengthen and Align
Tuesday 6/18/2024
6:15 pm - 7:15 pm

Alex
Circle Yoga Cooperative
3838 Northampton Street NW, Washington, DC 20015